I didn’t want to write another poem about you. I didn’t think you deserved that. I feel like throwing up over the fact that I bared my heart to you, and you were still okay with hurting me, repeatedly. 

I didn’t want to write about you again, but God nudged me so here I am in the midst of my pain, with the raining falling and my heart hurting. I don’t think I’ve ever felt this numb before. I don’t know what to write, or what to say. because, it’s funny when your heart gets broken, it’s still together, but the feeling hurts far more than the physical pain. and, it hurts because you made me feel like I wasn’t enough for you, and that fucking hurts. it hurts a whole load.

I’m so ready not to feel again. to not love, to not exist, because I’m tired of giving my heart to people that aren’t ready to accept it; and maybe that’s where I’ve been going wrong. maybe, I don’t need to give my heart, maybe, I should just stop, because it’ll be better that way. it’ll be easier and there would be less tears.

I’m just tired. I’m exhausted; and I’m done. I just can’t anymore.

I can’t do it.

hearts hurt, they don’t break. it’s not possible. my heart hurts, it’s not broken. and I wish I could tell you how I feel, but I’ll save my breath and keep it for the person that will love me, fully. I haven’t got time to wait around, I haven’t got time for you. I haven’t got time anymore, and I’m tired. I’m so tired, but I want you to know that, 

my heart is hurting, but it’s not broken. and I’m not sure if that’s better, or worse, since what’s broken can be fixed, but what’s in pain, can only be dulled. the hurt never really goes,

it lingers. 

Leave a Reply

