I don’t know whether to be mad at you, or to let you go. to call you out on what you’ve done or to keep quiet and carry on because the problem is, you probably don’t even realise how much it hurts, wait. it doesn’t hurt, I’m just disappointed and in every day, week or month we step in, we’re losing our friendship. I’m over the fact that you haven’t called or texted, it’s okay. well, it’s not but I can’t pretend that there’s a friendship here anymore. 

so, I’ll take this time to enjoy who I am and the woman I’m becoming, and although my heart breaks for the loss, I can no longer be second best, or last place to anyone. 

Leave a Reply

