I feel as if I’m in the current stage of life where everything feels at limbo. I’m not  sure who to trust, I’m not sure whether to trust myself, I don’t really know who I am and I feel as if I’m becoming more complacent. it’s like, I know where I want to be, but I’m unsure of how to get there and on top of that, I have so many things that I want to achieve, but I don’t feel experienced, or talented enough to do those things.

I feel like people are getting bored of me, and annoyed with me and I just want to shut myself from the world and retreat into my own little hole for a while, not even a while, for forever. 

I don’t know if this is a whine, or a rant or self evaluation. I really don’t know, but I felt I just needed to get it out into the air and into this void called the internet. I feel like sometimes, when we don’t have this thing called life together, we feel like a mess and we feel less than. but, honestly, one thing I’ve learnt is that your productivity, and your achievements don’t define who you are. it’s fine to need to take some moments out to just breathe and accept life as it is. 

if anything, I’m not really sure about anyone or anything in my life right now, and I don’t know how I feel about that. I just feel really empty, and alone. and all I can say, is that it’s not a nice feeling. it’s a very lonely and isolated feeling, and I hope it goes away soon. 

Leave a Reply

