I think I’m in love with you,

and I know you don’t want to hear it, but I don’t know how much longer I can refrain myself from telling you. you mean so much to me, and it’s possible that I grew distant because I was tired of giving you my heart when I had no idea how yours felt about me.

I don’t want to pine after you, and I won’t chase what is not mine yet, or the person that wants me but refuses to make me theirs. I don’t understand what you’re waiting for, or why you’re waiting. I don’t know if you even feel the same way that I do. but,

I think I’m in love with you.

did I say that already? I’m not sure how to phrase my feelings into words, because you see, they just sit here in my chest and they keep building up until there’s no room for them anymore. and I’m afraid that one day there won’t be anymore room left in my chest, and while we speak, the words will come spilling out, and I won’t be able to control them anymore.

you care, I know you do and maybe it’s hilarious for me to think you’d ever look at me the same way. that you could ever think that I was beautiful. I have no idea how you feel, but I know how I feel.

I think I’m in love with you.

I never know how to get the words out. I’m waiting for you to make a move, I’m waiting for you to openly and directly tell me that I mean something to you, that you feel someway towards me. because I would do that for you, but you don’t want to hear it. and although, I think I’m in love with you, it’s not fair that I do all the chasing. I don’t want to chase anymore.

I just want you.

and I’m wondering if you’ll ever want me, too. I wish you’d be honest with me. I wish you’d give us a chance, because I’m tired of thinking about you and the possibility that some day, it might happen. I’m tired, I’m tired and I wish you’d see my worth.

I wish you’d take what is already yours.

Leave a Reply

