I had a lot of words to say to you. so many things to run by you and ask you, but honestly, I’m just sad. I’m tired and drained. I’m so done with you, and although 2017 is just “another day”, I won’t diminish the significance of a fresh start. I won’t let you put out the tiny bit of hope and joy I have left for this world, and myself.

there were moments I loved you, I grew a lot, but I’m saying goodbye because I never want to see you again. I never want a year to control my life so much, ever again. you really sucked the life out of me, and this anger and sadness, I’ll keep a hold of; because they are going to be my fuel in this life. I’m tired of just being a passerby in my own life. I’m tired of listening to this world and the voices in my head.

 

Leave a Reply

