I thought I’d gotten you off my mind for a good while. that I’d possibly let go of the thought that anything could happen between us and I’d surrendered it to the One who orchestrates the perfect love stories. I no longer know if that’s what I’m searching for anymore, I don’t even know if I’m searching. ||

damn, you make me feel things and I don’t know how to feel about that. ||

I don’t know how to tell you that I want to hold your hand; I want to trace the outline of your lips with my fingers while I watch you sleep so peacefully; I want to sit and watch you sing and play the guitar as I see your eyes burn for the One that loves us, as I see a fire ignite in your soul that can’t be tamed; that I want to share your dreams and your passions; that it doesn’t even need to be physical with us, I just want to connect on a spiritual and mental level. ||

I want more of you because you are my home. you are the peace that I know and feel within this storm and the thought of you with another human being makes me sick to my stomach. but, for now, I’ll be silent and not mention any of this to you because it may freak you out, it may scare you and I’d rather have you in my life than watch you leave. I just want to be there to hold your hand. I want to be there so I can share the intimate and mundane moments with you that others seem to pass over. I don’t want it to just be me and you anymore, I want it to be us. ||

I want to share that with you. I want you. I miss you.

Leave a Reply

