I’m single. it’s a fact and it’s been a fact for what feels like forever. I don’t know if seeing others having someone who loves them, helps or makes this aching feeling within me worse. sometimes the longing just to be loved and to share love without expecting anything but growth, dedication and trust, not only in ourselves but in someone higher than us. the knowing and the hearing that your person picks you everyday, every single day they say “I choose you.” even when their heart is hurting or they want to be alone or you’ve hurt them, they still come back and choose you even when they don’t feel like loving. & maybe it seems desperate for me to want this, but I do. I crave love and I crave affection and I just wish that someone would pick me without hesitancy or discontentment.

Leave a Reply

